Hello again readers.  My apologies for not having written sooner, I have been suffering from some health issues that do not seem to be letting up.

For those of you who don’t know, tomorrow is Ash Wednesday and the start of Lent.  While Lent may not seem very exciting, this year I am going to use it to challenge myself and my view of the world.  As I said in an earlier post, I am not completely comfortable calling myself a Christian.  I believe in a higher power, but am not ready to commit to the Christian God.  That being said, I have spent the last year or so wavering between agnosticism and atheism, and not believing in anything is not working for me either.  So this Lent I am challenging myself to let go of my worries and turn them over to God, no questions asked.  You see, I am a big worrier.  I like to be in control of everything, and when I am not I get really stressed out. This has taken a toll on my health in the past few years.  It is time to make a change.

I find faith to be a nearly impossible concept.  How do you just accept that someone that you can’t see is going to help you through the hard times?  While both of these things challenge me, I think this is an opportunity for me to find out more about myself and maybe find out that there is a reason to have faith.  I will try and post every few days about the progress of this experiment with the tag #lent, but given my current health concerns, it may not be as frequent as I would like.  Until then, enjoy “Dead Inside” by Skillet

